Forum

Tips & Tricks

Hello everyone. I'm new to comping.
I've looked through a few of the posts to try and get a better understanding about things.
Just wondering about the competitions that end up in 50 questions or surveys. Are these legit? I have created a seperate email but I can already see I might end up with a lifetime of spam from some of these comps and wondering if I should just skip these when they pop up.
Any advice would be appreciated.

Poppysmum
11 Apr 16 9:54 AM

@ Poppysmum Big welcome :)

Looks like the @Admin were too busy today to officially welcome you.

Any comping issues/complaints especially regarding this site see @toxicgherkin hehe, for how to win @Inwithachance, and any IT challenges, how can I help you?

Great that you first created a separate email account. Just remember to keep checking it regularly for any competition wins.
I not exactly sure which competitions result in a lifetime of spam. I get plenty of those. :( Those type of competitions you mentioned seem a likely candidate for spam, especially for calls.

Various social media are also used for a lot of competitions so a Facebook, Twitter, Instagram account etc may come in handy for entering competitions.

Good Luck and have fun :)

Lemond
12 Apr 16 12:34 AM

Welcome, Poppysmum. :)

@Lemond, great! Just named The Three Stooges there! Lol. We also answer to Larry, Curly and Mo. hehe

toxicgherkin
12 Apr 16 4:13 PM

@Lemond, I might be giving you a run for your money.. lol..Spent most of the day trying to rectify this flagging laptop and finicky net connection. I did things to this geriatric MacBook Pro you don't want to know about. Patient is stable. That's all I can say for now. ;)

toxicgherkin
12 Apr 16 7:47 PM

@toxicgherkin didn't you get a new one and a suit? Not going to ask what you did to poor Mac baby, @Lemond might :-)

Anna2077
12 Apr 16 9:27 PM